Department of Ophthalmology
School of Medicine Queen's University
 

Our Residents

In medicine, the term "resident" refers to a physician who has completed medical school and is in the midst of extra training specific to a certain specialty.  We recruit the top applicants from across Canada, and pride ourselves in the high level of training we provide.  The ophthalmology residency program at Queen's University is five years long.  The names and contact information for the residents in the 2015/16 academic year are shown below.

Name Year Email
Dr. Zainab Khan PGY5 zkhan@qmed.ca
Dr. Zale Mednick PGY5 8zm1@queensu.ca
Dr. Kunyong Xu PGY5 12kx2@queensu.ca
Dr. Cor de Jager PGY4 13cdj@queensu.ca
Dr. Sarah Simpson PGY4 5ss@queensu.ca
Dr. Timothy Ratzlaff PGY3 t.ratzlaff@queensu.ca
Dr. Yao Wang PGY3 yao.wang@queensu.ca
Dr. Mark Xu PGY3 mark.xu@queensu.ca
Dr. Lisa Jagan PGY2 ljagan@qmed.ca
Dr. Jacob Rullo PGY2 jrullo@qmed.ca
Dr. Jessica Ruzicki PGY2 j.ruzicki@queensu.ca
Dr. Gabriela Lahaie Luna PGY1 g.lahaieluna@queensu.ca
Dr. Ankur Ralhan PGY1 a.ralhan@queensu.ca