Department of Ophthalmology
School of Medicine Queen's University

Our Residents

In medicine, the term "resident" refers to a physician who has completed medical school and is in the midst of extra training specific to a certain specialty.  We recruit the top applicants from across Canada, and pride ourselves in the high level of training we provide.  The ophthalmology residency program at Queen's University is five years long.  The names and contact information for the residents in the 2015/16 academic year are shown below.

Name Year Email
Dr. Cor de Jager PGY5
Dr. Sarah Simpson PGY5
Dr. Timothy Ratzlaff PGY4
Dr. Yao Wang PGY4
Dr. Mark Xu PGY4
Dr. Lisa Jagan PGY3
Dr. Jacob Rullo PGY3
Dr. Jessica Ruzicki PGY3
Dr. Gabriela Lahaie Luna PGY2
Dr. Ankur Ralhan PGY2
Dr. Rachel Curtis PGY1
Dr. Adrienne Duimering PGY1
Dr. Matthew Quinn PGY1